REVIEWS

We're so grateful to all our clients who have chosen The Germyn Group for their real estate needs. It has been a rewarding experience helping make your real estate dreams come true. If you've enjoyed the experience as much as us, please consider leaving a review here.

S G (Drolag) Avatar
S G (Drolag)
4/14/2024
I recently bought a condo through the Germyn Group. They have a awesome little course to help people learn some of the ins and outs of buying a place, which help me understand a lot of thing being my first time buying. They are also good at getting back to you with answers to any questions you might have as well as making everything informative and easy to understand along the way. There good standing in the relator community also helped me to get the condo I was looking at despite not being the highest offer. For someone thinking about buying there first home or even someone wanting to get back into the market whether it be Buying or selling I feel that you would have a great experience having the Germyn Group in your corner.
read more
Kate Miller Avatar
Kate Miller
1/24/2024
I have had the pleasure of working with Darin and his team several times referring clients looking in Surrey, White Rock and Langley. I have complete confidence in their market expertise, market exposure, negotiations and communication styles. A breath of fresh air in our industry, setting the bar for professionalism and quality service.
read more
Roy Avatar
Roy
1/24/2024
Darin and Adam are not only exceptional realtors but also great human beings. They never shy away from challenging situations, and always provide honest and professional real estate advice. They helped us purchase our own home in Maple Ridge and turned what could have been a nightmare into a great buying experience. We will definitely work with them again for any future real estate needs!
read more
Mark Paul Avatar
Mark Paul
1/21/2024
Recently had Darin and his team sell my property and could not be happier with the entire process. The team was great at communicating every step of the process. Also was very happy with the price we received considering the market conditions.
read more
media thumbnail 0
Matt Harris Avatar
Matt Harris
1/13/2024
We had an absolutely fantastic experience with the German Group Realtor Team! Their team was incredibly easy to work with, and they went above and beyond to help us find our dream home. From start to finish, the process was smooth, and their expertise made everything seamless. We're beyond thrilled with our new home, and we highly recommend the German Group Realtor Team to anyone in search of a positive and successful real estate journey!
read more
Saras Swami Avatar
Saras Swami
1/06/2024
Darin was recommended to us by my daughter. We are so happy to have gone with him to sell our house. He was very informative and professional. Darin and his team did an awesome job selling our house.
read more
Maria Yoga Avatar
Maria Yoga
12/16/2023
My husband and I used Darin and his team for both the sale of our old home and purchase of our new home. The team went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. I have bought and sold property about a dozen times over the years and this was the best experience so far. For me personally I found Darin and his team had additional features in their company that made the process much easier. They also got our home sold quickly in a tough market. I would recommend Germain realty without hesitation.
read more
Ameera Shums Avatar
Ameera Shums
12/09/2023
Adam is an absolutely wonderful realtor who goes above and beyond for all his clients. As a Notary Public, Adam’s files are a pleasure to work on whether clients are selling or purchasing a home because of his excellent service, knowledge, and communication. He’s on top of his files and you can tell he really enjoys his profession and cares about his clients. He is incredibly hard working, professional, genuine, and goes the extra mile for all his clients and all other parties involved including the legal side of the business to ensure a smooth completion for his clients. Highly recommend to choose Adam for your real estate needs 🙂
read more
preetika pratap Avatar
preetika pratap
10/29/2023
Thank you so much Darin and Adam for helping us sell our home. And ofcourse Hayley for your assistance. You guys were there throughout the whole stressful ordeal and supported us on each step. We cannot stress enough on how much we appreciated all the support, advice, guidance and help. We are so glad we went ahead with this team. Cannot elaborate enough on how awesome this team is. Thank you soo much. You guys are simply the best in this business.
read more
Peter Koepenick Avatar
Peter Koepenick
10/20/2023
What can one say about The Germyn Group’s excellent customer service. This is the second time around where we have sold and purchased and for us it was a very stressful time. Fortunately, Darin, Adam, and Hayley are fantastic when it comes to dealing with stressed clients. We got a sense that they do care and make sure that all our questions were answered and never did I have to wait long for them to call me back. We highly recommend The Germyn Group. See for yourself. You won’t be disappointed
read more
Xempest Avatar
Xempest
10/01/2023
We were fortunate to work with both Darin and Adam in first selling, and then buying our new home. Every step of the way we felt informed, heard and cared for. We were really impressed with how responsive, professional and warm the whole team was, during and even after purchasing our new place. Extra thanks to Hayley as well for all the behind the scenes support and special touches, and Adam's handyman tips! The whole team went above and beyond our expectations. We definitely recommend the Germyn Group! Service - 5/5 Professionalism - 5/5 Commitment to Excellence - 5/5 Friendships - Lifetime
read more
Derek Timmons Avatar
Derek Timmons
9/28/2023
Darin is a true professional. As a realtor in a different city, we have had the pleasure of working with Darin’s clients and sending ours to him. He has a high standard of professionalism and that shows with the results that he gets for his clients. He’s quick to respond and always eager to find a positive solution for any challenge that may present itself. I highly recommend him and his team if you’re looking to buy and/or sell a home!
read more
Natasha Bartha Avatar
Natasha Bartha
9/21/2023
We cannot say enough good things about our experience working with Darin and his team to sell our home. They provide a top of the line client experience. Darin is highly knowledgeable and made the entire process incredibly easy and stress free. We would recommend Darin to all of our family and friends.
read more
Chad Oyhenart Avatar
Chad Oyhenart
9/14/2023
Darin and I have worked with many mutual clients over the past few years and I can say with confidence that he is an excellent realtor. His clients rave about his personable customer service and he is definitely knowledgeable about the buying and selling process and truly understands the market well. If you're looking to buy or sell, it would certainly be worth discussing the process and potential sale and new home purchase with Darin and his team.
read more
Prasham Jain Avatar
Prasham Jain
9/14/2023
Adam and Darin are an incredible team and an absolute delight to work with. Adam took the time to understand what we were looking for and proactively helped us through the home search. They are so well organized and have thought of everything.. and I mean EVERYTHING! Home buying is an understandably stressful process but I could rest easy knowing that they had me covered. They were referred to us by a friend and I can wholeheartedly pass that recommendation forward.
read more
Mischa Makortoff Avatar
Mischa Makortoff
9/07/2023
I am thrilled to share my positive experience with the Germyn Group. Darin, Adam, and Hayley were tremendous! Darin and Adam thoroughly impressed me with their presentation. It was a no-brainer to hire the Germyn Group to sell my property. They demonstrated expertise in the South Surrey market and comfort with selling my product (a 55+ strata). They worked extrenely hard and delivered tremendous results. They sold within a week and got me a good price! Most of all they involved me in everything and kept my goals and best interest in mind. I recommend the Germyn Group to anyone who needs a realtor! I would happily hire them again in the future.
read more
Connor McIntyre Avatar
Connor McIntyre
8/17/2023
Adam and Darin were such phenomenal and professional agents! I just bought my first home, and so I had many questions about the process, fee's, etc. They answered every question and many I hadn't even thought of. They both were excellent with communication and punctuality throughout the >6 month process. I cannot recommend them both highly enough. I will absolutely be their client in the future when I sell/buy!
read more
Paramdeep Dusanjh Avatar
Paramdeep Dusanjh
8/04/2023
Adam and Darin are both excellent at what they do. Extremely knowledgeable in the real estate market and were very patient in explaining and guiding me through the process of buying a home. Hayley was also amazing at communicating the various steps involved as well as ensuring I was prepared for ownership. Highly recommend Darin and his team!
read more
Cheryl Mohrsen Avatar
Cheryl Mohrsen
6/08/2023
Darin is an excellent realtor! I wanted my place to be sold quickly as family needed my help and I had to buy another home in their area. He had photos done, listing up and running and an open house that weekend. I had 12 offers and it sold for 55k over asking, within a few short days. I was very pleased and he was very helpful with recommendations for moving and storage company. I would recommend Darin for anyone planning to buy. Also his partner Adam was available any time as well and very helpful. Thank you Darin and Adam!
read more
Sandy Sidhu Avatar
Sandy Sidhu
5/25/2023
Darin and his team are phenomenal. They literally held my hand and guided me through the entire process of selling my home and purchasing a new home. They answered all my questions gracefully and took care of all my needs.
read more
Shelley D Avatar
Shelley D
3/28/2023
I couldn't have done it without Darin and his team. Darin and his team were so professional. They were on top of every detail and took care of everything on time. Adam patiently took me from house to house, looking for the perfect property. Darin didn't get frustrated when none of them suited me. He just kept looking until he found the perfect place, and he personally made sure I saw it in time. We made the offer right away and the negotiations were done in one day. Darin and Haley were in constant communication with me, making sure I didn't miss any deadlines and had access to any information I needed. Darin also took the time to go over every detail of the contract with me and made me feel safe that nothing had been overlooked. Darin sees the big picture and he made sure so many things worked to my advantage. Darin allowed me to take all the time I needed when we were viewing the property and sent me drone shots so I could check out the roof before buying. He recommended excellent outside help for my mortgage, legal assistance and inspection. I love my new home and I am so excited to be moving. I couldn't have done it without Darin and his team.
read more
Kathy Bell Avatar
Kathy Bell
3/13/2023
They really helped me stick it out. I want to thank Darin and Adam for all the work they’ve done for us. Darin has been my guide since 2017 in all things real estate. My older townhome was part of a land assembly (using the strata's realtor) over the last 7 years. There have been many ups and downs with this property; selling and then not selling and then selling again (no exaggeration, it was terrible!). In the last year we have had the pleasure to meet Adam who has followed in Darin’s footsteps, giving us wonderful service with a very calm and friendly manner. They also gave me step-by-step instructions on what’s next and believe me I need that one on one attention as I have had problems with understanding most things about real estate. And in the last months I’ve met Hayley, the most wonderful helper of all time. She even taught me to add an attachment to emails. Hayley is a calm and caring person, especially to me who at 73 really needs help with most things.

Thanks to all of you for your understanding and attention to detail with the “what’s next” tips. From start and to almost finish I’ve been led wonderfully by these 3 great people. After 7 long years, I am excited to finally be moving into my new home. Thanks for your patience too!
read more
shivaji kumar Avatar
shivaji kumar
2/22/2023
We had a great experience working with the Germyn team for both selling and buying our new home. The team did a lot of the heavy lifting for us and made our experience seamless and stress free which was so important to us having two young children. The team took care of all the transaction details while keeping us informed along the way. I enjoyed the different formats (text, email, video, etc) of communication they used to keep us well informed and ready for the next steps. I would recommend the Germyn Group to anyone looking to sell or buy a home. This team understands great customer service and you will have an amazing experience working with this team.
read more
Tana Hendricks Avatar
Tana Hendricks
1/31/2023
Darin was highly recommended to us by a friend and it was the best recommendation ever! My husband and I are very pleased in the knowledge, professionalism, courtesy, speed and support that we have received. I will never use another realtor, it will always be Darin and his team. Thank you so much!
read more
Rabia GS Avatar
Rabia GS
1/24/2023
Darin, Adam and Hayley - what a great team for our first home purchase during a really tough time ; both economic and personal. Darin started off the process by educating us about the kind of market we were entering and making sure our priorities were clear to them. Adam took over and helped us explore a lot of homes and had unbiased opinions. He always came prepared and only showed us homes that were keeping with our criteria and at every step it felt like there was no pressure. Along with Hayley’s help, they were always organized and I never once had to chase them for any information. Very professional and still felt like part of our family in helping us make this massive decision 🙂
read more
Megan Rutter Avatar
Megan Rutter
11/23/2022
My partner and I couldn’t be happier with our experience with the Germyn Group! As first time homebuyers we were completely new to the real estate world, and Darin and Adam answered any questions we had, made us feel totally comfortable and guided us every step of the way. They were so amazing (and fun!) to work with and we can’t recommend them enough, especially if you’re a first-time homebuyer. Huge thank-you to the team at the Germyn Group for all their hard work and helping us secure our first home 🙂
read more
Lorraine Toma Avatar
Lorraine Toma
11/23/2022
I was very pleased with the teamwork involved with this company. Adam responded to all my concerns and questions immediately. Darin was there to provide information and back up enabling no period of time when I was wondering what to do next or where I stood in the buying process. Hayley followed up in a timely fashion with the documents. Darin provided various videos with information to help with decision making during the drawn-out process of putting in an offer and closing on a deal. They were always respectful, understanding, courteous, patient and kind. Thank you
read more
Sylvia Jurva Avatar
Sylvia Jurva
10/23/2022
I've sold various properties and had different agents, but Darin is in a class by himself! I will always use Darin for any transaction we can work on together. What sets him apart is his dedication/work ethic and his contacts. We needed to stage our home, he had companies to recommend. We needed small maintenance jobs done, he knew who could do it. We wanted to get to market quickly and with Darin's help we were on MLS 2 weeks after our first meeting. Wouldn't have been possible with anyone else, in my opinion. Then Darin sold our house 5 days later! He and his team take the business of real estate to the next level and really understand what customer service means. Thank you to The Germyn Group.
read more
Michael Crockett Avatar
Michael Crockett
8/23/2022
Darin Adam and Sierra did an excellent job in getting our property sold quickly and smoothly. They are a positive, friendly and knowledgeable team. I will definitely recommend and use them in future purchasing/selling. Thank you and keep up the great work!
read more
Thea Gaspar Avatar
Thea Gaspar
7/23/2022
Darin, adam and the team were great to work with! They are very knowledgeable with the real estate market and were always available when needed. We had a lot of anxiety with buying and selling in todays market but their team answered all our questions and made the process as smooth as possible.
read more
Kyla Giesbrecht Avatar
Kyla Giesbrecht
6/23/2022
The Vancouver housing market nearly chewed us up and spat us out until we found The Germyn Group. I can’t say enough good things about Darin and his team. Before Darin we had another realtor whose service was underwhelming and bordering on nonexistent. As first-time homebuyers we had no idea what we were doing and had a million questions, so we decided find a new Realtor. Right from the start Darin was super responsive, immediately available for questions and ready with his power point presentation (we love a Saturday morning power point presentation. 10/10). His team is a well-oiled machine. Adam will make sure all your showings run smoothly and are well researched. He is also there to look for the things that you might not think of, so you have peace of mind that you are making an offer on a good property (and then provide a shoulder to cry on when your offer falls through). Sierra will make sure you are organized and don’t miss any important deadlines and if you are lucky enough Darin will give you a cake at the end when you successfully purchase a place (do not undervalue the person who gives cake). We can’t thank all three of them enough for saving us from certain failure and finding us a townhouse that we love.
read more
Belema Avatar
Belema
6/23/2022
We are so glad we decided to go with The Germyn Group to purchase our first property. Our first virtual meeting with Darin was very educative and informative. He passed us on to Adam for our search and wow, Adam is so knowledgeable and personable. Each time we went for open houses, Adam looked out for things that we wouldn't even care to look out for. He was always in a friendly mood. He took the search very personal and never made us feel pressured to purchase what we didn't want or like. We will definitely recommend their services to our friends and family, and we will be returning for future transactions.
read more
Amol Sagare Avatar
Amol Sagare
5/23/2022
Excellent professional service! Both Darin Germyn & Adam Howsam are very knowledgeable and provided all necessary information upfront. There collaboration centre software helped us do personalized property searches which helped us in shortlisting suitable properties easily. Adam coordinated visits and provided valuable insight during property visits. At time of offer preparation also they provided valuable insight about property valuation which help us in winning the bid and also saved us $$$. They also conducted in-depth review of condo papers and clarified all doubts before we finalized on property. Me, my wife and kids all are very thankful to Darin & Adam for helping us find our new home.
read more
Kris Clark Avatar
Kris Clark
4/23/2022
Darin and his team have been phenomenal throughout the sale of our house and purchase of our new home. Their sales strategies helped us to sell quickly and get us a price we never dreamt possible! They guided us through the entire process and made it so easy that it was nearly stress-free. More impressively, once we were in a position to buy, they armed us with all the right information at the right time so we could make the best decision possible. With their help, we were able to submit intelligent, competitive bids on the houses we liked and ended up securing a home we love on the second try! Anyone who was tried to buy a house in the lower mainland recently can attest to how crazy the market is and how difficult it is to win. But, Darin and his team made it look easy. If you want to buy or sell a home, Darin’s team are the right choice for the job. You will not be disappointed!
read more
Gracie QD Avatar
Gracie QD
2/23/2022
Darin and his team are just the best in the Lower Mainland! We just sold our place with him in record time! From day one he guided us through on every single detail and steps to take to sell our home and we couldn't be happier. He made what could certainly be a stressful transaction an easy and smooth one and that is priceless. 100% recommend Darin and his team for all your real estate needs!
read more
Emily Heath Avatar
Emily Heath
2/23/2022
10/10 would recommend Darin and his team for one of, if not the, biggest financial transactions you do in your life. Very professional, personable and goes above and beyond to get deals across the line. Darin is an expert in his field and has his craft down to a fine science. This is my second buy and sell experience with Darin and every transaction has gone flawlessly. I will be a client of Darin’s for years to come!
read more
Jochem Moerman Avatar
Jochem Moerman
1/23/2022
Our second great experience with this Team! My wife and I have worked with Darin in the past to purchase our first home and based on that smooth and pleasant experience, we decided to go with the Germyn Team again, to purchase our long term home. Darin was incredibly patient, responsive, showed us many houses without pressing on any decision making . He's very knowledgeable, great at communication and reviews every paperwork thoroughly. We really appreciate your assistance, and thank you so much for another job well done! Excited to start making memories in our new home!! We will keep recommending Darin to our friends!
read more
Ju WC Avatar
Ju WC
1/23/2022
Darin and his team were highly recommended to us and we were glad to have hired him to represent and assist us in the search of our new home. Darin is professional and very knowledgeable of his trade and will have thought of everything, even if you haven’t. He excels at negotiating. Purchasing a home is a huge investment and uprooting of your entire life so it naturally comes with lots of emotions. But you can trust Darin and feel secure that he is looking out for you and your family’s best interests. Even long after your purchase is made, he and his team will check in on you and assist you if you need. Thank you Darin for making this process a success!
read more
Teagan Dixon Avatar
Teagan Dixon
1/23/2022
Our experience with Darin and Adam was nothing short of amazing. From the first phone call all the way to purchasing our first home we felt comfortable and in the best hands possible! We honesty could not be happier with this team. They know how to keep you on tract with realistic goals while finding you the perfect place. If you are looking for a dynamic duo, these guys are it. Would highly recommend if you are looking to sell or buy!! Thanks again Darin and Adam for everything!
read more
Alexanne C Avatar
Alexanne C
1/23/2022
5/5. Darin was recommended to me and I will definitely recommend him to others. The whole selling process was simple and easy as it could be. He is super knowledgeable about all the current market trends and I felt taken care of as a client. If I ever need a realtor ever again, I will be giving Darin and his team a call!
read more
C Hunni Avatar
C Hunni
1/23/2022
Stop your realtor search here! I came across Darin while looking for a realtor that was familiar with my area. I am so glad I did. He has helped me buy two homes and sell one, all during a hot market. I was worried I wouldn't be able to get a place, since sales were going so quickly. He was able to answer all my questions and had many insights backed with facts. I felt confident in securing my next home with up to the minute information and tools he provided. Darin with Adam and team were consistently available and always going above and beyond. Without hesitation I recommend Darin, Adam & team to get you sold or find the best new home for you.
read more
Derrick Ottenbreit Avatar
Derrick Ottenbreit
1/23/2022
Darin and his team went above and beyond our expectations with both selling and buying our new home. Right from the start we had a clear path and vision as Darin and Adam took the time to explain everything to us. We knew we were entering a crazy market and they provided us with all the tools to be able to sell and buy our new home. The communication, the follow ups and the work put into ensuring a stress free transaction surpasses our expectations. Thank you Darin and Adam for all you have done to get us into our new home.
read more
Wilson Kan Avatar
Wilson Kan
1/23/2022
Darin helps us to buy and sell 2 properties and will continue to work with him again in the future. Darin and Adam provide excellent marketing and customer service. Darin is honest, experienced, professional and really strives to put his clients best interest first. Will definitely refer to my friends.
read more
Lianne Araki Avatar
Lianne Araki
1/23/2022
As a first-time home buyer, I wasn’t sure what to expect going through this process, especially during COVID. Darin and Adam made me feel incredibly comfortable right from the beginning. They were very attentive to my budget and what I was looking for, and were always candid about how the places we saw did or did not meet my needs. They were incredibly thorough when I made my accepted offer and reviewed every detail and question that I had. When I finally purchased my home, Darin and Adam continued to look out for me by ensuring that I had everything in place for my move. If you want to work with a team who truly will look out for your best interest, and not just a quick sale, please consider these guys!
read more
Katy MacEwan Avatar
Katy MacEwan
1/23/2022
Darin and Adam were very easy to work with and extremely helpful! They made selling and buying a home during COVID very easy and safe. Darin was always available to answer questions and clarify any concerns we had. We would highly recommend Darin and his team to anyone who needs to buy and/or sell a home!
read more
Dean Deutsch Avatar
Dean Deutsch
1/23/2022
Darin was the 3rd realtor I talked with to help me sell my home for the first time. He was referred to me by my Dad and I have to Thank my Dad. The first two guys were only concerned about getting my listing, where as Darin told me my asking price was out of range and offered to help educate me about the area & how trends were going. SOLD! Right then & there I knew he was the guy to sell my home! Darin & Adam are total PROFESSINALS! These guys will exceed all expectations, incredibly knowledgeable and always available to answer all my constant questions. They kept me perfectly in the loop as I wanted to be included. I highly recommend this team to help anyone with any real-estate transactions, I can't say enough about Darin & Adam, I look forward to having a beer with them soon as society allows it, Thanks Guys!!
read more
Natasha Shaw Avatar
Natasha Shaw
1/23/2022
Darin Germyn and Adam Howsam made our first time home buying process so quick and stress free. Darin and his team are extremely professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Adam was so patient with us while we narrowed down our ideal location and never pushed us to put in an offer in on something unless we truly loved it. We ended up with our dream home and couldn’t have done it without Darin and Adam! Highly recommended.
read more
Rajvi Pala Avatar
Rajvi Pala
1/23/2021
My partner and I just finalized our first home purchase. Darin was fantastic throughout the entire process. He was extremely knowledgeable and diligent in answering our questions (which were a lot!) and he was always honest in giving us realistic feedback and managing expectations. When I was searching for a realtor, the key things I was looking for were market knowledge and integrity and Darin was able to exceed my expectations for both. I will not hesitate in contacting Darin again in the future.
read more
Christina Markovic Avatar
Christina Markovic
1/23/2021
We worked with Darin Germyn at MacDonalds Realty for the selling of our condo and the purchase of our new home this year. Darin and his team made the process easy and stress free. He took the time to answer all the little questions we had. He was very knowledgeable about current trends with staging and ways to optimize our home to sell, to get top value for it. The photos he took of our condo were so impressive! During the buying process Darin was very hands on, and presented us many options when shopping for our family home. The great service continued well after our purchase. We received updates from his team on school catchments and even local restaurants in our new area. With his extreme knowledge of real estate in the Lower Mainland combined with his past position as President of Fraser Valley Real Estate Board, Darin will find you your dream home! We definitely recommend Darin and his team.
read more
Ken Moss Avatar
Ken Moss
1/23/2021
Darin has been amazing to work with. Coming into this, it had been nine years since we last purchased a house and we're worried about finding a realtor that was knowledgeable, who we could trust and who had our best interests in mind. We found Darin through a recommendation of a friend and he exceeded our expectations. He was clear on the process, really listened to what we were looking for and kept us informed throughout. We never felt like he was pushing us for something that wasn't right. From selling to buying, it was smoother than I could have hoped for. I'd use Darin again and recommend him to anyone looking for a good realtor.
read more
Dey Dey Avatar
Dey Dey
1/23/2021
I have worked with other realtors and Darin and Adam definitely stands out from the pack. They work very well together and genuinely care about their clients. From the beginning to end, Darin and Adam displayed high level professionalism and extremely knowledgeable. Darin guided us through the process and gave us realistic feedback and expectations. Adam was also very helpful, he provided additional support, very organized, and followed-up with all the necessary paperwork. If you are looking for an experienced realtor team that goes above and beyond, I highly recommend Darin and Adam! Thank you!
read more
virginia melandri Avatar
virginia melandri
1/23/2021
Our experience with Darin to buy our first home exceeded all expectations! He is knowledgeable, honest, hard working and he always had our best interest in mind. He and his team handled our uncertainties and emotions (especially due to the pandemic) very well! We look forward to continuing working with him in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home in the Fraser Valley.
read more
Sushil Shah Avatar
Sushil Shah
1/23/2021
Its been one smooth process with Darin and his team. Starting with shortlisting homes to finalization, Darin was always on his toes in terms of advice and communication. He has got wealth of knowledge which really helped us at the start of our house hunt. We would definitely recommend him and his team as your realtor. Good luck!
read more
Sanjeevan Kirupakaran Avatar
Sanjeevan Kirupakaran
1/23/2021
Being a first time home buyer, I was extremely thankful to have Adam and Darin by my side. From the very beginning Adam and Darin were able to help with reducing my stress of buying a home, and they were always more than patient. They never pressured us on any homes we didn’t like, and was always in contact when new listings came up that fit what we wanted in a home. We probably saw a good 50 homes before finding the right one, and each time Adam was more than happy to show us, and always showed up with positive vibes. Adam was always a phone call away if we had any questions about the process. Overall I had an amazing buying experience with Adam and Darin as my realtors, and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
read more
G M Avatar
G M
1/23/2021
Darin and Adam are a terrific team and made the purchase of a home in the Surrey area a significantly easier process. I found both Darin and Adam to be knowledgeable and personal, and have no regrets in choosing them to be my realty team. After the purchase of my new home, both have continued to be available to me for follow-up questions and help. This extra step really set them apart from other realtors I have used in the past. I would encourage anyone to use their services, as I will be when I move again.
read more
SeriesOfFinalFantasy Avatar
SeriesOfFinalFantasy
1/23/2020
Another exceptional service! We have experience working with Darin in the past and based on that amazing experience, we decided to go with Darin again. Darin is the best realtor our opinion. He's very knowledgeable and reviews every paperwork thoroughly which is greatly appreciated. Selling a place in this current market is challenging, but Darin made everything easy for us. Darin did a great job in all aspects of the transaction. Stayed on top of communication with all the parties that were involved. We really appreciate your assistance and thank you so much for another job well done. If you're looking for a realtor, look no further! We highly recommend Darin. Go with Darin, and you’ll be glad you did! Sincerely, Ryan, Marvin and Marco 🙂
read more
media thumbnail 0
Graham Farstad Avatar
Graham Farstad
1/23/2020
I was very pleased with the services of Darin Germyn. I interviewed 4 realtors and shortlisted 3. Darin's proposal came out on top against stiff competition. I was not disappointed. His team was very well organized and quickly followed through on their promises. Their brochure, virtual staging, marketing, contact with prospective buyer's agents, and price negotiations were all excellent. Darin and his team were accessible at all times. I had numerous showings which resulted in two offers in only two weeks. Considering the increasing number of listings, limited sales and slowing declining prices this spring in North Delta, I was most impressed. A SOLD sign went up within a month of the initial listing and the final price was within 1% of Darin's estimate and my initial expectation. Count me as a happy client.
read more
media thumbnail 0
Damon Loretto Avatar
Damon Loretto
1/23/2020
We cannot speak highly enough of our experience with Darin. Being first time home buyers can be very nerve wracking however, working with Darin made us confident with our purchase. He maintained clear communication throughout the entire process, and made sure that all our questions were answered. His service definitely took the pressure off, even when entering into a multiple offer situation, he was able to guide us through the negotiation process, and gave us great advise on how to go about the situation. He knew exactly what we were looking for, was very responsive, and is always available when needed. We feel we have a trustworthy agent, as well as a friend! Anyone looking to purchase a home would be lucky to work with Darin. -Damon&Kern
read more
Lindsay Ellis Avatar
Lindsay Ellis
1/23/2020
We really enjoyed working with Darin. He is very personable but also very professional, even our dog loved him and we would be happy to recommend his services to others. We found working with Darin to be really easy. He was accommodating to our needs as sellers and walked us through the whole process, always taking time to explain aspects of the process that we had questions about. Darin and his staff seemed to always be available to us for whatever help we needed to sell our property. We were very happy with the results.
read more
Don Miller Avatar
Don Miller
1/23/2020
Darin was super attentive and approachable throughout the selling process. He and his assistant, Richard, kept me up-to-date with all enquires, showings and feedback from potential buyers. What I appreciated with Darin the most was his use of technology to ensure my property had an advantage. He used social media, 3D imaging, video updates and advertised on multiple realtor sites. He gave great advise and provided a high level of professionalism and expertise. I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of selling their home.
read more
Geoff Friesen Avatar
Geoff Friesen
1/23/2020
Working with Darin has been fantastic! He is incredibly knowledgeable and professional. He was always available to answer questions and was so easy to work with! Not only did he help us sell our townhouse, he also worked hard to help us find our forever home. Darin made the process of buying and selling easy and we would highly recommend him to anyone!
read more
Stefania V Avatar
Stefania V
1/23/2020
Selling our home with Darin was a great process. Although it was difficult at times Darin was there for us and helped us guide us though each process and step. In the end we got nearly full listing price with Darin’s guidance and help. We were so nervous signing an acceptance and playing the “back and forth” with price negotiation. I recommend him to sell your home as he is honest and spends the time educating you on the entire process and how it all works.
read more
Jason Wedin Avatar
Jason Wedin
1/23/2019
Boy are we happy we met Darin! After a really negative experience with another realtor we decided to interview 5 highly recommended agents before deciding on the one we could trust to sell our home. After that first meeting with Darin, the choice to have him sell our home was obvious. He was a step above the others and easily gained our trust from the very beginning. Darin is a true professional, he went above and beyond and is a clear leader in the industry. With the first realtor, our home had 0 showings after 28 days on market! Conversely, with Darin taking the reins, we had multiple showings and it sold for over asking after being on market for a mere 16 days! These results speak for themselves! He exceeded our expectations on every level from start to finish. If you are looking to be blown away by your realtor, then Darin is your guy. Darin has it all; from strategic marketing plans, exceptional presentation skills, great communication, his attention to detail, and his genuine personal touch. We highly recommend Darin and we will definitely use him again in the future.
read more
Susan Willms Avatar
Susan Willms
1/23/2019
Recently we sold our property with Darin Germyn. He was recommended to us and our experience with him exceeded all expectations. From the first time we met him, his sincerity and undivided attention impressed us. He was always professional, although with a great sense of humor, and he had wonderful ideas about the best way to market our property. He answered all our questions and kept us regularly updated about progress. We ended up getting more than we thought with an accepted offer within 2 days. We cannot speak highly enough of Darin as he made the whole process very smooth with his calm, courteous manner, hard work and knowledge about the current real estate situation. We would absolutely use him again for any real estate transactions and would highly recommend him to anyone else looking to buy or sell. Thank you, Darin!
read more
Susan Li Avatar
Susan Li
1/23/2019
I was a first time buyer and cannot say how fortunate I was to find Darin to represent me on such a daunting purchase. He was out of town when I first contacted him after finding my dream condo, but was nevertheless extremely accommodating in helping me arrange a viewing, walking me through the steps to make an offer, and finally submitting a fair offer that was accepted! Darin offered great advice, made all the steps very clear, and really took the time to make sure we did our due diligence properly. I feel confident about my new home, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Darin to anyone looking to buy or sell. Thank you, Darin!
read more
Jeff Kalvik Avatar
Jeff Kalvik
1/23/2018
We were so impressed with Darin! He was very informative and went above and beyond to ensure a better than expected outcome. He skillfully guided us through the process of selling our home, answering all our questions and was always very responsive - he really puts his clients first. We're so happy we've found a realtor we can actually trust!! We highly recommend Darin to anyone currently thinking of buying or selling their place.
read more
Janet Ikeda Avatar
Janet Ikeda
1/23/2018
From start to finish, we had a positive experience buying our first home thanks to Darin Germyn. We met with Darin for his Educated Home Buyer’s Session and he patiently walked us through the process of buying a home. He took us to several listings and worked with us to find a home that checked off all of the boxes. Within a month of our first meeting, Darin got us an accepted offer at 6% below the asking price. In the weeks leading to completion and moving, Darin and his Client Care Coordinator, Tiffany, supported us in investigating financial and legal documents, setting up appointments and meeting with a home inspector and financial advisor, and liaising with the Strata Council. Throughout the whole process, Darin was honest, reliable and efficient. He was knowledgeable about the new rules and regulations and gave us sound advice. We appreciated the hard work and care Darin and Tiffany put into finding our first home and we couldn’t be happier with our experience. We wholeheartedly recommend Darin Germyn to help you with the purchase of your new home.
read more
Rick Suh Avatar
Rick Suh
1/23/2018
Our experience with Darin was just fantastic. At the first visit to his office, he prepared a welcoming sign for us at the front desk and that made us feel very special to be there. This was our very first time using a realtor to purchase a home so we didn't really know what to expect. But from beginning to end, he was very approachable and also he didn't hesitated to give us any valuable information that we could've possibly missed. All the work was done very smoothly and professionally. When we struggled to make certain decisions, he guided us to get to where we wanted. We would definitely choose Darin again for his excellent service in the future and will recommend to anybody looking to sell/buy properties. Thank you again for all the surprises you gave us and we are already excited to work with you next time, Darin!
read more
Anne Landrigan Avatar
Anne Landrigan
1/23/2018
Darin has been my agent for over six years and has sold two properties for me and very recently helped me with the purchase of my condo. Having used his services three times in the past six years in itself speaks volumes. Darin is very passionate and energetic about everything he does. He is extremely knowledgeable, attentive to detail (really important) and very tech savvy which is essential in today's business environment. Something I really admire about Darin is that when he's not certain about something he'll say so and immediately go find the answer and get back to you. Above all, he is totally available to his client's needs and understands that buying/selling a home is a major event in a person's life. I would not hesitate to use Darin's services again in future and would highly recommend him to friends and family.
read more
Ryan Green Avatar
Ryan Green
1/23/2017
My wife and I were very pleased with Darin as our Realtor. We had used Darin when buying our town house 2 years ago and were in need of his services again for both a sale and purchase. Things had changed a fair bit in 2 years and Darin quickly brought us up to speed on what was happening in the market. We let him run his game plan in selling our place and we were very pleased with the result as were other realtors who inquired about how he got the outcome he did with our place. Within a couple of weeks of selling our place he had helped us purchase our new home and did all the due diligence to make sure we were getting a quality home. Darin is very professional and thorough from start to finish.He promptly returns messages and always finds the answers to your questions. You are in good hands with Darin and you never have to worry about something not getting done.
read more
Sarah St. Cyr Avatar
Sarah St. Cyr
1/23/2017
Darin is the ultimate professional and a really super nice guy on top of that! I was so nervous about selling my house and then having to buy another place in these crazy market times but Darin was instrumental in making this a pretty seamless experience. Darin thoroughly explained the whole process and kept in contact with me on a daily basis. He answered texts, phone calls and emails promptly and always kept me updated on developments. Darin goes at his job 100%. He is extremely organized and thorough and always offered great advice. Although you may be one of many clients he has at the time you would never know is as it always feels that he is working for you exclusively as he is always so available when required. I would use Darin as my realtor again absolutely and I would highly recommend him to anyone either selling or buying a property.
read more
Stevie Sonier Avatar
Stevie Sonier
1/23/2017
6 years ago we bought our first house with Darin. We were so impressed with his service that when we decided to sell the house we did not hesitate to have him again as our real estate agent. Once again, Darin did not disappoint. Selling a house, as most know, is quite stressful. Darin made the whole process as smooth as possible for us. His vast knowledge, not only of the market, of real estate but everything you can think of when selling/buying a house is incredible. All the resources he has at his disposition and his dedication to his clients is remarkable. Darin even took the time to involve our children in the process. He even continues to have contact with his clients after the sale is done. He excels with his "after care". He is transparent and consistent in his communication. We just sold our house and we are thrilled. Once again Darin exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Darin to anyone who intends on buying or selling their house.
read more
Matt and Jenise van Hulsentop Avatar
Matt and Jenise van Hulsentop
1/23/2016
Darin was so great to work with, he was friendly, very approachable, and professional. He explained everything we needed to know to sell our current home and to purchase a new one. Because of Darin's thoroughness there were no unexpected surprises along the way. We ended up in a great house and are so happy with the service provided by Darin. He even showed up with moving boxes the day after we sold our house! We would highly recommend Darin to any of our friends and family.
read more
A and M MacEwan Avatar
A and M MacEwan
1/23/2016
Darin is the best out there! We bought an incredibly hard to sell property 3 years ago (using a different realtor) and we thought it would be an impossible task. Darin was open with us throughout the entire process regarding what to expect and he kept in regular communication. He had a number of clever strategies to get people in the door and it sold to happy buyers who the layout worked for! He has excellent negotiation skills to ensure you get the right price for your home. We will definitely be using Darin as we start our search for our next home and other future homes since we can put complete trust in him.
read more
Maria Blackley Avatar
Maria Blackley
1/23/2015
After years of saving we were finally ready to start looking for our first home. My husband and I have both known Darin for many years so there was no question who we would work with when it came to buying a house. It was a long process, as we looked at houses narrowing down the specifics of what we wanted. Darin was awesome! He really listened to our comments and had such great feedback. He was very patient with us and was so thorough when explaining everything to us. Once we found "the one" Darin was extremely professional and knowledgeable when it came to making an offer and removing the subjects. He was so informative and just made it so easy! I have referred Darin many times in the past and will absolutely continue to refer his exceptional Real Estate Service. Thank you Darin!
read more